New Electronic Travel Authorization

A new law creating an Electronic Travel Authroization (eTA) will go into effect in Canada on March 15, 2016. This new procedure, similar to the American ESTA, will affect citizens of several countries, including Monaco, who wish to travel by air to Canada as tourists and do not need a visa. This may also affect certain categories of student travel.

The eTA fee is $7 (CAN). The authorization is electronically linked to your passport and is valid for five years or until your passport expires, whichever comes first

For further information on the eTA, please visit the following link: